Loving You Was Worth The Heartbreak

Thought Catalog

I don’t know why, even after all that happened, I can’t bring myself to hate you.

They say that the best way to mend a broken heart is to forget the person and let go of all the memories. I beg to disagree. Why would I do that? After all, those are the things that will constantly remind me of the reasons why I liked you. Yes, it will make me miss you more but it will also fend off the bad thoughts in my head that could ruin you in my eyes.

I’m not the kind of girl that will hold hatred in her heart. I’d rather embrace all the pain till I get better than fool myself and everyone else that I’ve already moved on if I really haven’t. Love isn’t love if you don’t know how to understand and respect the other person even after your story…

View original post 364 more words

Leave a Reply

